For a listing of APC member organisations, follow this link.

Each APC member organisation appoints two representatives to APC Council. One is designated as the primary representative (the designated voting representative) and one as the secondary representative. Member organisations may change their designated voting representatives at any time by writing to the secretary of the board. Want to find out more about how APC is governed?

For a complete listing of our members, go to our members section. Click on the links below to see the council representatives for each member organisation.


Liz Probert
Cedric Knight

Institute for Global Communications (IGC)

Mark Graham

Foundation for Media Alternatives (FMA)

Al Alegre
Randy Tuano


Indu Nepal
Andrew Lowenthal

Asociación Trinidad Comunicación, Cultura y Desarrollo

Arturo Enzo Bregaglio

Korean Progressive Network Jinbonet

Eugene Lee
Byoung-il Oh

Women of Uganda Network (WOUGNET)

Dorothy Okello
Moses Owiny


Sylvie Siyam
Avis Momeni

Collaboration on International ICT Policy for East and Southern Africa (CIPESA)

Vincent Bagiire
Lillian Nalwoga

Community Education Computer Society (CECS)

Arnold Pietersen

Southern African NGO Network (SANGONeT)

David Barnard


Michel Lambert


James Nguo


Steve Zeltzer

Bytes for All, Bangladesh

Partha Sarker
Frederick Noronha

Núcleo de Pesquisas, Estudos e Formação - Nupef

Graciela Selaimen
Carlos Afonso

StrawberryNet Foundation

Mihaly Bako


Ahmed Swapan Mahmud

Fantsuam Foundation

John Dada


Leila Hassanin


Reza Salim

OneWorld Platform for Southeast Europe Foundation (OWPSEE)

valentina pellizzer
Aida Mahmutović

BlueLink Information Network

Pavel Antonov
Diana Trifonova


Leandro Navarro
Lorena Merino

Open Institute

Chim Manavy


Alice Munyua
Grace Githaiga

AZUR Développement

Blanche Zissi

Web Networks

Greg MacKenzie
Jared St. Jean

Fundación Escuela Latinoamericana de Redes - EsLaRed

Lourdes Pietrosemoli
Edmundo Vitale


Ariel Barbosa
Julian Casasbuenas G.

Bytes for All, Pakistan

Shahzad Ahmad
Sadaf Khan

Hugh Nowlan
Augie Van Biljouw

Metamorphosis Foundation

Bardhyl Jashari
Elena Ignatova

May First/People Link

Alfredo Lopez
Hilary Goldstein


Eunice Mwesigwa

Society for Promotion of Alternative Computing and Employment (SPACE)

Lalitha P
Raji P R

ONG Derechos Digitales

Paz Peña
Claudio Ruiz

Nodo Tau

Florencia Roveri

Computer Aid International

Keith Sonnet

Thai Netizen Network

Arthit Suriyawongkul

Instituto DEMOS

Anabella Rivera
Yesenia Sagastume

Sign in to

Find out who were the council representatives, executive board members and APC staff team in previous years. Files are available on the bottom of this page.